SDC10049 (2)

Here at Boot Hall we are always making things, for reasons both of pleasure and practicality.

This is the first in what, hopefully, will be a series about that.

About a year ago I bought a large water bottle to take on wombling excursions. It came with a pouch and a belt. I found that whilst this was a useful piece of gear the belt and pouch were too much, unless I had other kit to stuff in the pouch.

So I got some nylon webbing, some quick-release clips and made a holder along with an adjustable and detachable shoulder strap. This has made it much more useful as a grab and go item, plus it’s lighter and easier to carry.

Unintentionally, it reminds me of a water bottle I had as a kid that came with something called an “Adventure Kit“.

I’ve just started work on some loops to attach it to a belt. We’ll have to see how that develops.

