It was crazy busy in the run up to Christmas and I was very glad when Christmas Eve finally arrived.

We’ve had a good Christmas break here at Boot Hall, but the seemingly constant grim weather has meant that we have not ventured outside as much as I’d have liked. That’s something I plan to remedy in the coming weeks – I need a big dose of outdoors.

Meanwhile, aside from sitting by the log-fire watching rubbish on telly, I have been drifting around the internet – more out of boredom than anything else.

However, some good did come of it as (via The Outdoor Blogger Network) I did discover a blog, Wild Tide which I like enough to add to my (select) blog roll.

It’s an outdoorsy Cornish blog featuring as you might expect surfing, kayaking and fishing stuff, but also includes some food and drink posts, the most bizarre of which has to be creating the Cornish Flag via the medium of crispie cakes.

It also includes some pieces on art and artists and I‘ve been introduced to the work of Clare Corfield Carr and Debby Mason, neither of whom I was not previously aware of, but like a lot. And I would love to buy one of Debby’s fish prints – if only I wasn’t skint after Christmas.

