uke1

With what feels suspiciously like a chest infection, the resultant lack of a good night’s sleep and a very windy and wet day I am not by the river bank as planned, but rather sat here trying to organise my bookshelves. With little success.

I haven’t stuck to my plan of moving books on, so that I can free up shelf space for new acquisitions.

Nor have I held up on those new acquisitions, but mostly they have been useful.

However, this one I confess is not. It contains no information I do not already have elsewhere. The illustrations whilst good on the cover are somewhat muddy inside and in any case are nowhere near as good as those in others of my books on the subject. For example this one.

uke1 004

But I bought it because of its condition, its “feel” and because it is of its time.

