Of course we have to wait till September for the result of RHS exams, but as if that wasn’t enough cause to worry, our tutor has resigned.

The college have said they are trying to find a replacement, but what if they don’t?

I’m trying not to think about it and have instead started work on my notes for the next module.

Someone who has recently got the qualification tells me that I need to get hold of a specific book called Soil by Ken Simpson . She added that it is out of print, but in demand, so that if you can get one for under a tenner it’s a bargain, under twenty is reasonable, but over this is robbery.

I would have to agree, after all it’s only about 250-odd pages long and you could photocopy the whole thing for that. Although that’s probably not legal, even if it is for education purposes.

Life is never simple.

